Friday July 19, 2013 – Agenda

rotary logo 2013

ROTARY WHEELS Save The Date  9/12/13



Front Desk Greeters Adam Wilson and Derek Wade

Welcome & Call to Order  President, LS Carper

Invocation & Pledge of Allegiance

Introduction of Guests & Visiting Rotarians


Sergeant-at-Arms  – Joel Hodges

Health & Happiness


Johnson, Kenny              07-19

Simpson, Jim                 07-22

Spouse Birthdays

Neff, Elaine                    07-19

Dougherty, Martha          07-23

Lawhorn, Melissa                        07-24

Club Anniversaries


Wedding Anniversaries

Johnston, Mike               07/23/2009


John Smith of SPARC, a local software development company, speaking about the tech scene in Charleston and Sparc’s current activities

Next Week’s Speaker:

Andy Owens, Managing Editor of the Charleston Regional Business Journal, speaking about the current business climate in the Lowcountry.



Rotary International  President – Ron Burton

Rotary District 7770  District Governor – Lou Mello

District Web Site –

Club Web Site –

Club Mailing Address: 171 Church Street – Suite 360, Charleston, SC 29401

Bulletin Info Submissions to: Angie Bell at




07:30 AM  Summerville Oakbrook Breakfast   Wescott Plantation Golf Clubhouse

05:30 PM  Summerville Evening Club   Montreux Bar & Grill Restaurant Phone 843-261-1200

12:30 PM  North Charleston Rotary   Radisson Hotel-Charleston Airport



12:45 PM – 01:45 PM  Goose Creek   Gilligan’s Seafood Restaurant

12:30 PM – 01:30 PM  Charleston Rotary Club   Holiday Alumni Center, The Citadel

07:30 AM  East Cooper Breakfast (Mount Pleasant)   Cooper River Room Mount Pleasant Memorial Waterfront Park



01:00 PM  Summerville   Holiday Inn Express – Summerville

07:30 AM  St. John’s Parish-John’s Island   Berkeley Electric Cooperative, Inc.

07:30 AM  Daniel Island   Daniel Island Golf Club

12:30 PM  Mt. Pleasant   Holiday Inn



12:30 PM  Moncks Corner   Gilligan’s Restaurant

12:30 PM  St. Andrews (Charleston)   Bessinger’s Barbecue

07:30 AM  North Charleston-Breakfast   Embassy Suites



07:30 AM – 08:30 AM  Charleston Breakfast   Harbour Club


Anytime –           Online at



Charleston Breakfast Club Officers and Committee Chairs

President – LS Carper                        President-Elect –Mike Spivey

Secretary –  Sylvia Rivers              Treasurer – Diane McGuire

Past President – John McAleer

Membership – Terry Tobin                        Service Projects – DJ Barnhill

Rotary Foundation – David Smythe            Public Relations – Dillard Salmons

Administration – Arthur Ravenel    Long Range Planning – John McAleer

Database Manager – DJ Barnhill    Speakers – Glenn Keyes

Fund Raising – Trent Lawhorn

Sgt at Arms: Joel Hodges

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s