Club Assembly – Friday’s Agenda

rotary logo 2013
ROTARY WHEELS Save The Date  9/12/13

Front Desk Greeters  – Adam Witty and John Winthrop

Welcome & Call to Order  John McAleer

Invocation & Pledge of Allegiance

Introduction of Guests & Visiting Rotarians

Ambassadorial Scholar – Dale Poulnot, introduces Legare Sinkler on her trip

Rotary Wheels – Trent Lawhorn & Dave Neff

Sergeant-at-Arms  Joel Hodges

Health & Happiness


Spivey, Mike                           07-05

McGuire, Diane B                  07-07

McAleer, John                         07-08

Spouse Birthdays

Tobin, Catherine                    07-09

Club Anniversaries

Beaman, W. Dan                     07/01/1985                             28

Poulnot, Dale                         07/01/1997                             16

Greene, Molly                         07/10/1987                             25

Adkisson, Norm                     07/10/2009                             3

Hershey, Clay                         07/14/2000                             12

Wedding Anniversaries

Hay, David                            07/02/2009                               4

McAleer, John                        07/03/2009                              4

Heilman, David                      07/07/2007                              6

Moore, Rick                           07/10/1981                              31

Garrett, Todd                        07/16/2009                              3

Lentz, Fred                            07/18/2009                               3


Club Awards   John McAleer

Introduction of Assistant District Governor Kyra Morris          John McAleer

Club Assembly/Induction of new Club Officers & Board Members        Kyra Morris

Club President – L. S. Carper


Next Week’s Speaker:   John Smith of SPARC, a local software development company, speaking about the tech scene in Charleston and SPARC’s current activities


Rotary International  President – Ron Burton

Rotary District 7770  District Governor – Lou Mello

District Web Site –

Club Web Site –

Club Mailing Address: 171 Church Street – Suite 360, Charleston, SC 29401

Bulletin Info Submissions to: Angie Bell at




07:30 AM  Summerville Oakbrook Breakfast   Wescott Plantation Golf Clubhouse

05:30 PM  Summerville Evening Club   Montreux Bar & Grill Restaurant Phone 843-261-1200

12:30 PM  North Charleston Rotary   Radisson Hotel-Charleston Airport


12:45 PM – 01:45 PM  Goose Creek   Gilligan’s Seafood Restaurant

12:30 PM – 01:30 PM  Charleston Rotary Club   Holiday Alumni Center, The Citadel

07:30 AM  East Cooper Breakfast (Mount Pleasant)   Cooper River Room Mount Pleasant Memorial Waterfront Park


01:00 PM  Summerville   Holiday Inn Express – Summerville

07:30 AM  St. John’s Parish-John’s Island   Berkeley Electric Cooperative, Inc.

07:30 AM  Daniel Island   Daniel Island Golf Club

12:30 PM  Mt. Pleasant   Holiday Inn


12:30 PM  Moncks Corner   Gilligan’s Restaurant

12:30 PM  St. Andrews (Charleston)   Bessinger’s Barbecue

07:30 AM  North Charleston-Breakfast   Embassy Suites


07:30 AM – 08:30 AM  Charleston Breakfast   Harbour Club

Anytime –           Online at

Charleston Breakfast Club Officers and Committee Chairs

President – LS Carper                        President-Elect –Mike Spivey

Secretary –  Sylvia Rivers              Treasurer – Diane McGuire

Past President – John McAleer

Membership – Terry Tobin                        Service Projects – DJ Barnhill

Rotary Foundation – David Smythe            Public Relations – Dillard Salmons

Administration – Arthur Ravenel    Long Range Planning – John McAleer

Database Manager – DJ Barnhill    Speakers – Glenn Keyes

Fund Raising – Trent Lawhorn

Sgt at Arms: Joel Hodges

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s