Friday’s Agenda, May 25th

AGENDA – Friday, May 25, 2012 – 7:30am


Front Desk Greetings – Mel Schutt and David Hay

Welcome & Call to Order – President, Andy Morgan

Invocation & Pledge of Allegiance – Chosen at Random

Introduction of Guests & Visiting Rotarians




Proposed New Member by David Hay:

Fleetwood S. Hassell – Banking


Health & Happiness: Ken Shortridge


Birthdays: Henry Orvin – May 30th


Spouse Birthdays: Arthur Ravenel’s wife Heide – May 26th


Club Anniversaries: Catherine Latto 17yrs – May 26th


Wedding Anniversaries: Glenn & Cyndy Keyes 34yrs – May 27th


Sergeant-at-Arms: Sid Shingler


Program/Speaker: Jack Hitt, Author of “A Bunch of Amateurs: A Search for the American Character” – he will be sharing some humorous tales from his research



Rotary International

President Kalyan Banerjee


Rotary District 7770

District Governor – Paula Matthews

District Web Site –  HYPERLINK “”

Club Web Site –  HYPERLINK “”

Club Mailing Address: 171 Church Street – Suite 360, Charleston, SC 29401

Bulletin Info Submissions to: Tabatha Sclafani at



Next Week’s Speaker: Russ Keller – South Carolina Research Authority




Mondays – North Charleston, Radisson Inn, 5991 Rivers, 12:30 pm

Summerville, Oakbrook River Club on the Ashley 7:30 am

Summerville, Sweetwater Café, 103 S. Main St.#A 5:30pm


Tuesdays – Charleston, The Citadel Alumni Center, 12:30 pm

Mount Pleasant, Zeus Restaurant, 7:30 am

Goose Creek, The Oaks Country Club, 12:30 pm


Wednesdays – Daniel Island, Trident HealthCare, 7:30 am

Mount Pleasant, Holiday Inn, 250 J. Dodds Blvd, 12:30 pm

John’s Island, Berkeley Elec. Co-op, Maybank Hwy 7:30 am

Summerville, Sticky Fingers, Main St. 1:00 pm


Thursdays – Moncks Corner, Berkeley Country Club, 12:30 pm

No. Charleston, Embassy Suites Convention Center, 7:30 am

St. Andrews, Bessinger’s BBQ, Savannah Hwy, 12:30 pm


Anytime – Online at  HYPERLINK “”




Charleston Breakfast Club Officers and Committee Chairs


President – Andy Morgan


President-Elect – John McAleer

Secretary – LS Carper

Treasurer – Diane McGuire

Past President – Eddie Buxton



Membership – Terry Tobin

Service Projects – Dave Neff

Rotary Foundation – David Smythe

Public Relations – Elizabeth Kassebaum

Administration – Sylvia Rivers            

Long Range Planning – Chappy Chapman

Database Manager – Bobby Cummings

Speakers – Arthur Ravenel

Fund Raising – Mike Spivey




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s