Breakfast Agenda, Friday, May 11

AGENDA – Friday, May 11, 2012 – 7:30am

 Front Desk Greetings – Normand Adkisson & Jim Simpson

Welcome & Call to Order – President, Andy Morgan

Invocation & Pledge of Allegiance – Chosen at Random                                   

Introduction of Guests & Visiting Rotarians


Health & Happiness: Mel Schutt

Birthdays: Barry Gumb – May 13th

Spouse Birthdays: Todd Garrett’s wife Jessica – May 11th

Club Anniversaries: none this week

Wedding Anniversaries: O’Malley & Shelli Avant 17yrs – May 14th, Derek & Kathlyn Wade – May 16th

Sergeant-at-Arms: Sid Shingler

Program/Speaker: Justin Healy, Owner of Shutter Sales and Service, is speaking on Hurricane Season and the methods available today to protect your home and business.


Rotary International

President – Kalyan Banerjee

Rotary District 7770

District Governor – Paula Matthews

District Web Site –

Club Web Site –

Club Mailing Address:171 Church Street–Suite360,Charleston,SC29401

Bulletin Info Submissions to: Tabatha Sclafani at


Next Week’s Speaker: Bill Hawkins, Editor and Publisher of The Post and Courier


Mondays –         North Charleston, Radisson Inn, 5991 Rivers, 12:30 pm

                        Summerville,OakbrookRiverClub on the Ashley 7:30 am

                        Summerville, Sweetwater Café,103 S. Main St.#A 5:30pm


Tuesdays –        Charleston, TheCitadelAlumniCenter, 12:30 pm

                       Mount Pleasant, Zeus Restaurant, 7:30 am

                       Goose Creek, The Oaks Country Club, 12:30 pm


Wednesdays –    DanielIsland, Trident HealthCare, 7:30 am

                       Mount Pleasant, Holiday Inn,250 J. Dodds Blvd, 12:30 pm

                        John’sIsland, Berkeley Elec. Co-op, Maybank Hwy 7:30 am

                        Summerville, Sticky Fingers,Main St.1:00 pm


Thursdays –        Moncks Corner,BerkeleyCountry Club, 12:30 pm

                        No.Charleston,EmbassySuitesConvention Center, 7:30 am

                       St. Andrews, Bessinger’s BBQ,Savannah Hwy, 12:30 pm


Anytime –           Online at

Charleston Breakfast Club Officers and Committee Chairs

President – Andy Morgan                      

President-Elect –John McAleer

Secretary – LS Carper

Treasurer – Diane McGuire                                            

Past President – Eddie Buxton

Membership – Terry Tobin

Service Projects – Dave Neff

Rotary Foundation – David Smythe

Public Relations –Elizabeth Kassebaum     

Administration – Sylvia Rivers                       

LongRangePlanning – Chappy Chapman

Database Manager – Bobby Cummings   

Speakers – Arthur Ravenel

Fund Raising – Mike Spivey

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s